Home > House > Closing Day!

Closing Day!

Today we closed on our financing and obtained the building permit for construction!!

It’s official folks, we are building this house!!!!!!!!

This gives us exactly 7.5 months224 days / 33 weekends to complete the project by December 31st. Wish us luck!!

…also, since everything is official, today is the day I am announcing our blog to our family and friends. So, thanks for visiting! I recommend starting from the bottom and moving up to the most recent posts 🙂
 
 
  1. May 22, 2010 at 8:12 am

    I can’t wait to hear the adventure of building a house. 🙂

  2. Clint
    May 22, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    All this is very exciting! I cant wait to lend a helping hand. I believe with all the friends you two have this house will go up in record time! Im guessing DONE by OCT! This of course doesnt count finishing touches and lawn goodies, just the building part. A journey indeed.

  3. Kelly
    May 23, 2010 at 2:17 am

    Congrats Jimmy & Nikki!! I love what I have seen so far, the shell looks like it will have so much character 🙂 And the land already looks great so once you finish and get your landscaping in it will be amazing I’m sure 🙂 Can’t wait to see you guys in 6 months!!! Give everyone hugs from us.

  4. May 26, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    Congrats, NICOLE!!! This is very exciting and your lot is fantastic!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment